## MADANAPALLE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE

## DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICAL EDUCATION & SCIENCE

#### **REPORT ON**

### FRESHER'S DAY SPORTS 2024

Event Date: 01-05 / 11 / 2024

Venue: MITS Campus

Organised by MITS SPORTS CLUB

# Submitted by: Dr. C. DAMODHARAN, Physical Director, Dept. of Physical Education & Sports.

The Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science had organized a 'Fresher's Day Sports to welcome the students in the new academic year. It was held during 08th December 2023 to 16th December 2023, for students of Engineering batch 2023-24 in the MITS Campus. It was organized by the sports club students and actively participated to make the event a grand one.

The purpose of Fresher's Day is to welcome new students in a friendly atmosphere and to encourage their sports talents to develop their confidence. It is the day where seniors and juniors finally bond and unity to celebrate being part of the college through sports. The students of each department (both Men & Women) were actively participated in all the games and sports organized by sports club.

The games mentioned below were conducted,

- 1) Throw Ball (Women)
- 2) Cricket (Women)
- 3) Volleyball (Men)
- 4) Handball (Men)

#### List of winners,

Sno	Position	Name	Dept			
Throw Ball - Women						
		D. Vasudha				
		P. Hajarabi				
		M. Subashini				
		B. Charitha				
1	Winners	S.Leena				
		K. Indumuktha Rao	CSE			
		P. Jahnavi				
		K. Harshitha				

		B. Charishma	
		Shalini	
		Ramyatha	
		S. Hima Sindhu P. Madhavilatha	
		B. Lathika Y. Lakshmi Prasanna	MCA
2	Runners	G. Haritha	IVICA
2	Nullileis	S. Nikhitha	
		P. Lingeswari	
		P. Lahari	
		O. Lahari	
		M. Jayalatha	
		M. Navya Charitha	
		Y. Hima Bindu	
	Crioko	et - Women	
	CHICKE		
		N.V. Revathi	
		T. Sai Joshwika Reddy	
		Narupalle Bhavya	
3	Winners	Godi Chandana G. Hema Sree	CSD
3	vviiiners		CSD
		P. Sailaja K. Sharanya	
		B. Reethika	
		P. Reddy Thanuja	
		G. Rahitya	
		C. Sree Medha	
		Gouru Yakshini	
		V. Anitha	
		B. Chandana	
		M. Anitha	
		V. Akhila	
4	Runners	G. Aysha	MBA
		K. Chandrakala	
		C. Chakravani	
		P. Amrutha	
		D. Sowjanya	
		Y.M. Dakshayani	
		S. Rajitha	
		P. Indhu	
		Anjali	
		Nandhini	
		Jyothirmai	
	Volle	eyball - Men	
		Siddhu	
		M. Naga Sena	
		M. Suresh	
_		P. Naga Mallesh	
5	Winners	T. Nithin Kumar	CSD
		R. Vishnu Vardhan	
		K. Kamal Suhas	
		Harsha	

		B. Divakar Naik	
		P. Abdul Rehman Khan	
		B. Thulasi Kumar	
		K. Sreedhar	
		K. Chandrahas	
		M. Nikhil	
		K. Jeevan	
		S. Santhosh	
6	Runners	P. Firoz Khan	CSC
		S. Shaiksha Vali	
		M.S. Sai Kethan	
		M. Ganesh Naik	
		K. Ganesh Gowd	
		B. Mohan	
		K. Ganesh	
		P. Ganesh	
	F	landball- Men	
		K. Bharath	
		S. Gnaneswar Reddy	
		K. Manoj Sai	
		B. Ranapaabu Brejesh	
		K. Naseer	
		A. Manoj Kumar	
		R. Rohit Kumar	CSE
5	Winners	P. Anji Reddy	
-		N. Jagan Mohan Reddy	
		K. Vishnu Vardhan	
		D. Siddartha	
		K. Kamal Suhaar	
		B. Diwakar Naik	
		R. Vishnu Vardhan	
		M. Naga Sesha Sena	
		M. Suresh Babu	CSD
		P. Naga Mallesh	030
		T. Nithin Kumar	
	Dunners		
6	Runners	M. Yashwanth Kumar	
		Reddy	
		K. Sridhar	

The prizes for the champions are distributed during the fresher's day celebration held on 8th November 2023 at 3.30pm through the chief guest, the correspondent secretary and principal.

\*\*\*\*\*





